Alert! Vegetarian Food That are Actually Contain Some Non Veg Additives

You will be surprised to know that the sugar you are eating in your daily life is contain non vegan food particles. Yes! you heard it correct, in this competitive market everything is not pure and you think that you are eating the pure Vegan products then you are wrong. Today we will tell you some vegan products that are actually contain non vegan additives.

  1. White Sugar
white sugar
Photo by Suzy Hazelwood on

The white sugar is generally processed by using the cleansing process. And the cleansing process uses Natural Carbon. The ‘Natural’ in the carbon comes from bone char.



Use unprocessed sugar or use jaggery
  1. Parmesan Cheese
parmesan cheese
Photo by NastyaSensei on

The cheese is one of the favorite ingredient of the vegetarians. But actually it is not a vegan product because it contains an enzyme called as Rennet, that is derived from gastrointestinal tract of animals.


Use another variety of cheese after checking the product ingredients
  1. Salad Dressings
salad dressing
Photo by The Lazy Artist Gallery on

While eating of salads in restaurant, you never imagine that it is not a vegetarian product. Some Restaurants and brands uses salad dressing to make it more tasty but it actually contain eggs, makes it non vegan product.


Check the product before buying and see the ingredients of salad dressing that are free from eggs
  1. Naan or Oven Baked Flat Bread
naan or flat bread
Photo by Karolina Grabowska on

You will be surprised to know that even the naan that is mostly consume by all vegetarians is a non vegan product as while kneading the dough most of the restaurants use eggs in it to make it soft and tasty.


Always ask for the ingredient used in the naan or opt for Tawa roti or paratha.
  1. Fruit Juices
fruit orange juice
Photo by PhotoMIX Company on

Some fruit juices available in the market that is containing Vitamin D is derived from Lanolin. Lanolin is actually a wax secreted by the sebaceous glands of wool-bearing animals such as sheep. Some orange juices also contain Omega 3 fatty acids that are obtained from fish oil.

  1. Mints and Chewing Gums
chewing gums
Photo by Karolina Grabowska on

Chewing gums are not pure vegan because they are derived from animal fats such as glycerine. Some peppermints also contain Beef Gelatin.


Eat chewing Gums that are free from Gelatin by looking over the product before buying it.
  1. Pesto Sauce
pesto sauce
Source: eatthis

Pesto Sauce is the popular ingredient used in sandwiches, pasta and many more food items. Pesto sauce not only contain basils or pine nuts vut also made from parmesan cheese, which contains an enzyme called as Rennet.


Try for another variety of cheese as ingredient in pesto sauce
  1. Mars Chocolate
mars chocolate
source: 123rf

Mars is an American international brand that manufactures Mars Chocolate, contains Rennet, that is derived from gastrointestinal tract of animals.


Try for another brand of chocolates, free from rennet
  1. Yogurt
Source :skinnyms

Yogurts are the flavoured curds that contains strawberry’s or other fruits and the red colour of yogurt comes from Cochineals, a type of insect that is used for make dye.


11 Comments on “Alert! Vegetarian Food That are Actually Contain Some Non Veg Additives”

  1. Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: